2003 Lawrence Tuczynski

CD Label Apollon Inc.
CD Number APCA-1046
Music by: The Peanuts (Emi & Yumi Ito)
Number of tracks 25
Running time 71:09
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture 07-21-1992


April 13, 2003

Another very enjoyable set of pop tunes by The Peanuts. But once again this is a repackaging of songs that appear on many of the other Peanuts CD's on this site. From research done by both myself and Sam Scali it would seem the songs of this popular duo get repackaged every few years as greatest hits type collections or yet another box set. However, this particular CD is very enjoyable with many familiar tunes and a few sung partially in English and a few sung in Italian. Their rendiotion of the Rick Nelson song "Hello Mary Lou" reinforces the Japanese sterotype that Japanese people can't pronounce the letter L. In all the CD's where the sing this song it always comes out "Herro Mary Roo"


  1. The Peanut Vendor
  2. Petite Fleur
  3. Heartaches at Sweet Sixteen
  4. Vacance d'Amour
  5. Heart Lit by Love
  6. Passion Flower
  7. Maiden's Prayer
  8. Tintarella di Luna
  9. Misbehaving
  10. Hello, Mary Lou
  11. My Home Town
  12. Luna Napoletano
  13. Love Final
  14. Una Sera Di Tokyo
  15. Lemon Kiss (Like I Do)
  16. June Parade
  17. Silver Road
  18. Roma Rain
  19. Love Fugue
  20. Love Ophelia
  21. Tokyo Woman
  22. Osaka Woman
  23. What Kind of Heartlessness
  24. After the Ring
  25. Star Dust