2007 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Yamato The New Voyage
CD Label Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.
CD Number COCC-12229
Music by: Yosio Kimura
performed by Symphonic Orchestra Yamato
Number of tracks 12
Running time 48:02
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture January 01, 1995


January 26, 2007

A nice sounding CD with a mix of slow, lilting tunes and action type music. Track 1 contains a partial male vocal. Nice horn and guitar work on this CD. Some of the music on track 3 had a funky 70's feel to it. Track 4 has some nice violin work. Track 11 is a lovely, slow, female vocal. Overall a pleasant CD to listen to without a bunch of the same music heard in other Yamato CD's.

Yamato The New Voyage

  1. Yamato - New Journey
  2. Wandering Isoandar
  3. New Cosmo Tigers
  4. Yamato Meditation
  5. March Of The Underwear
  6. Three Emotions Of Desler
    • Lonlieness
    • Love
    • Agony
  7. Various Emotions Of Desler
  8. Dark Nebula Empire - Autoplanet Goruba
  9. Farewell - Loving Person
  10. Great Battle
    • Goruba
    • Desler
    • Yamato
  11. To The Daughter I Love
  12. At The End