2006 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Kamen Rider Black - TV Original Soundtrack
CD Label Columbia Music Entertainment, Inc.
CD Number COCC-72036
Music by: Eiji Kawamura
Number of tracks 18
Running time 66:02
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture March 27,2004

REVIEW August 16, 2006

I have never seen any of the Kamen Rider series so know very little about them or how well the music works with the shows. This 18 track CD has sixteen instrumental and two vocal tracks (# 1 & 18). The show aired from October 4, 1987 to October 9, 1988 and was comprised of 51 episodes. The music was enjoyable but none of the tracks really reached out and grabbed me. If you are a fan of the series and have seen the TV shows then you might appreciate the music more than I.

This CD is part of the Animex 1200 series (#36) of CDs and each disc in the series is limited to 5000 copies. For more information about some of the Animex 1200 series of discs, please visit http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/collectors_den/2005-05.html and http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/collectors_den/2005-06.html

Kamen Rider Black - TV Original Soundtrack
Track translations courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  1. Kamen Rider Black (TV Size) [opening theme] - vocals by: Tetsuo Kurata
  2. Fatal Birth
    M-20 Century King Escape
    V-7 Alternative type Horrid memory
    M-6 Demonic Pursuit
    M-48B Alternative type title backing music
  3. Emotion
    MF Recollection
    V-1a Burning Memory
  4. Search
    M-14 Action Begins
    V-3 Pursuit
    M-4 Hurry
    M-32a Feeling of Danger
  5. Danger
    M-10 Infiltration
    M-7 Sign of the Enemy
    M-8 Darkness of One's Eyes
    M-15 Monster Appears
  6. Monster
    M-40 Challenge
    M-5 Monster footsteps
    M-3 Tension-filled Air
    M-15 Alternative type Trap
    M-34 Alternative type Approaching Monster
  7. Scramble
    M-46 Raid
    M-23 Inflicted!
    M-21 Battle Hopper [Black's motorbike]
    V-6 Machine Fight
    M-48c Crisis Escape
  8. Kamen Rider Black (TV Size - Karaoke)
  9. Lonely Heart
    M-32 Alone
    V-10 Wind melody
  10. Little Shop
    MA Capitola
    V-5 Momentary Peace
  11. Gorgom [the enemy cult]
    V-7a Shrine of Wickedness
    M-24 Strategy
    M-45 Monster Sortie
  12. Hidden
    M-19 False Soul
    M-31 Puppet
    M-36 Shadow to the Rear
  13. Attack
    M-11 Unease
    M-2 City Chase
    M-34Pathetic Figure
    M-22 Evil Power Become Great
    V-8 In Extremis!
  14. Battle
    M-41 Chance Occurence
    V-1 Henshin! [Transformation!]
    V-0 Hero Appears
    M-9 Victory Song
  15. Black Hole Message (tv size insertion, karaoke)
  16. Love And Peace
    M-17 Peace
    M-4 Love
    M-28B Dream
  17. Step On
    M-27 Street Corner
    V-2 The Hero Goes
  18. Long Long Ago, 20th Century (TV Size) [ending theme] - vocals by: Sakai Tadao