2006 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Taiyo Sentai Sun Vulcan Music Collection
(Solar Squadron)
CD Label Columbia Music Entertainment, Inc.
CD Number COCC-72113
Music by: Chumei Watanabe
Number of tracks 22
Running time 71:00
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture March 23, 2005


October 18, 2006

This CD is #113 in the Animex 1200 set of limited releases (limited to 5,000 copies). In general, most of the ANIMEX CDs are budget reissues of older Columbia LPs. This one is reasonable priced at http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/.

This was a nice sounding CD with several very catchy tunes. Most tracks are on the slow to mid tempo side. Several tracks had some nice piano and horn sounds as well as one with a xylophone. Nice stand alone music to put on in the background.

Taiyo Sentai Sun Vulcan Music Collection

English track titles courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  2. Black Magma Appears
  3. Sun Vulcan Launch!
  4. One Step Two Step Sun Vulcan
  5. Machine Empire's Fury
  6. Fight of Anguish
  7. Outpost
  8. Safari Time
  9. Heroic Spirit
  10. Great Struggle!
  11. Shine, Sun Vulcan! (instrumental version)
  12. New Vulcan Base Arises
  13. Wings of a Dream
  14. Animal Power Big Explosion!
  15. Fighting Comrades Sun Vulcan
  16. Fight, Sun Vulcan Robo
  17. Fight Theme
  18. Giant Gods' Final Fight
  19. Solar March
  20. Search for the Sun of Hope
  21. Youth is Plasma
  22. One Step Two Step Sun Vulcan (TV Size Version)

Songs: Akira Kushida, Cricket '73, Columbia Yurikago Group
Composer: Chumei Watanabe
Lyrics: Keisuke Yamakawa
Arrangement: Chumei Watanabe, Hisashi Ichi (13, 16, 19)