2006 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Daisentai Goggle Five Music Collection
CD Label Columbia Music Entertainment, Inc.
CD Number COCC-72114
Music by: Chumei Watanabe (composer)
MOJO (artist)
Number of tracks 20
Running time 60:50
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture March 23, 2005


October 18, 2006

This CD is #114 in the Animex 1200 set of limited releases (limited to 5,000 copies). In general, most of the ANIMEX CDs are budget reissues of older Columbia LPs. This one is reasonable priced at http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/.

The CD starts off with a disco sounding vocal track. After that we get a variety of instrumental tracks, some with really nice sounding horns. Most of the tunes are snappy mid to up tempo tracks. The last track is also a vocal track that's very catchy sounding. This is another CD that would be great to put on in the background and let play. It was thoroughly enjoyable. Of course never having seen any of these shows I have no idea how well the music works with the action but suspect it works well.

Daisentai Goggle Five Music Collection

English track titles courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  1. Great Sentai Goggle V (TV Size)
  2. Omen
  3. The Demons are from the Great Abyss
  4. Future Science Research Institute
  5. Great Sentai Goggle V (Alternate version, instrumental)
  6. Castle of Darkness
  7. Flash, Goggle V!
  8. Dark Science Draws Stealthily Near
  9. Bridge Collection
  10. Great Sentai Goggle V (instrumental version)
  11. Rest Time
  12. Electric Magic Convoy (instrumental version)
  13. In Twilight
  14. Stop the Battle (instrumental version)
  15. Fight, Young Lions!
  16. Launch, Goggle Robo! (off vocal version)
  17. Giant Robo's Fury
  18. Roar, Earth Sword!
  19. To the Glittering Future
  20. Stop the Battle (TV size version)

Songs: MoJo, Cricket '73, The Chaps (1, 20)
Lyrics: Kazuo Koike (1, 20), Saburo Hatate (16)
Composed & Arranged by Chumei Watanabe