2006 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Choju Sentai Liveman Music Collection
CD Label Columbia Music Entertainment, Inc.
CD Number COCC-72116
Music by: Tatsumi Yano (Composer)
Daisuke Shima (Artist)
Akira Ohtsu (Lyricist)
Number of tracks 12
Running time 43:59
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture March 23, 2005


October 19, 2006

This CD is #116 in the Animex 1200 set of limited releases (limited to 5,000 copies). In general, most of the ANIMEX CDs are budget reissues of older Columbia LPs. This one is reasonable priced at http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/.

The CD starts off with a fast paced male vocal track. After that we get some nice marches and action pieces. They are fairly fast paced and will grab your attention. Very well done. There are also a few slower paced orchestral sounding tracks mixed in. Tracks 9 is a guitar laden rocking instrumental. The last track is a rocking male vocal track with an 80's feel to it. Overall a great listening experience.

Choju Sentai Liveman Music Collection

English track titles courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  1. Superbeast Sentai Liveman
  2. In the Name of Justice
  3. Tremulous Armed Brain Army
  4. Evil God's Ambition
  5. Attack, Superbeast Mecha!
  6. Life's Verification
  7. Ambition comes to Fruition
  8. Yue Wakasa [name? Wakasa = young]
  9. We Are Liveman
  10. Brain Beast Terror
  11. Turn Towards the Shining Tomorrow
  12. Live to Tomorrow!

Music: Tatsumi Yano
Song: Daisuke Shima
Performed by Columbia Orchestra