2006 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Tokkei Winspector Music Collection
CD Label Columbia Music Entertainment, Inc.
CD Number COCC-72118
Music by: Seiji Yokoyama
Music Performed by: Columbia Orchestra
(Marimba played by Yoshiko Abe)
Number of tracks 14
Running time 57:58
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture March 23, 2005


October 20, 2006

This CD is #118 in the Animex 1200 set of limited releases (limited to 5,000 copies). In general, most of the ANIMEX CDs are budget reissues of older Columbia LPs. This one is reasonable priced at http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/.

I really enjoyed listening to this CD. It seemed quite different from the others in this series I have heard so far. Many of the tracks on this disc have a definite Jazz flavor and style about them. Track #9 reminded me of Circus music for some reason. None of the tracks were boring and you could definiely put this on, sit back and relax and soak it all in. There are no vocal tracks on this CD.

Tokkei Winspector Music Collection
English track titles courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  1. Main Theme
  2. Holiness & Emptiness
  3. In a Mellow Time
  4. Run from the Blaze
  5. A Woman of Moods
  6. Dark Devil - Agony -
  7. Phenomena [literally, all things in the universe] - Phenomenon -
  8. Future Police
  9. Comical Theme - What's Funny? -
  10. Innocent Adventure
  11. To the Woods of Lamentation
  12. Green & Yellow Warriors - Theme of Supportdroids -
  13. Fruits of Fighting
  14. Grand Final