2004 Lawrence Tuczynski

CD Label Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.
CD Number COCX-31710
Music by: Project DMM (Katsumi)
Number of tracks 11
Running time 48:10
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture March 20, 2002


November 28, 2004

First of all let me thank Jim Walsh for sending me the scans of the cover and track titles as well as a CDR so I could put this up on the site. Since I'm not a real big Ultraman fan I really can't do justice to a review of this disc. If anyone wants to write something up and send it to me, please do.

With the above in mind, all I can say is that this is a pleasant enough disc of vocal tracks from the "Ultraman Cosmos" TV show in Japan. If you are a fan of this series I'm sure you'll enjoy adding this disc to your collection. I have listened to this CD a few times now and while nothing really pops out and grabs me, there is also nothing here I didn't like.

Additional review courtesy of John Emmons - Jan. 3, 2007

Project DMM is known for creating songs for various Ultraman series over the years. "Spirit," the opening song, and "What Can you Do?" the closing song, are two of my favorite Ultraman songs. Towards the end of the series, "What Can You Do?" was replaced by another song, but it seems that that song was not included in this collection.

It's also strange that series composer Tohru Fuyuki's theme for Team EYES is included in the album. It doesn't fit in with the group's other pop heavy songs. My only guess is that they provided the scat vocals for the track.

As for the rest of the album, I remember hearing "Touch the Fire" during some of the fight scenes, but I don't remember any of the other songs. Overall, a nice if incomplete collection of songs from the Cosmos series.


  1. Opening Theme Spirit
  2. Touch The Fire
  3. Eclipse
  4. Wundabar Team Eyes
  5. Our Energy
  6. Legend of Light
  7. Christmas For Everyone
  8. Never Stop Dreams
  9. Can We Live?
  10. Just A Hero
  11. Ending Theme Ultraman Cosmos - What Can You Do?