2006 Lawrence Tuczynski

CD Label Columbia Music Entertainment, Inc.
CD Number COCX-33494~5
Music by: Various
Number of tracks Disc 1: 11
Disc 2: 14
Running time Disc 1: 44:59
Disc 2: 55:58
Number of discs 2
Year of release/manufacture December 21, 2005

REVIEW August 09, 2006

This CD is from the Sentai series and is apparently a greatest hits CD of a Japanese TV show called 'Magiranger', showing in the US as 'Mystic Ranger'. The Sentai series in America is adapted as The Power Rangers. 'Magiranger' is known as 'Power Rangers Mystic Force'. These two discs are comprised of a variety of J-Pop vocal and instrumental tracks by several artists. I have never seen the show or even heard of it by this name before getting this CD. Many of the tunes are very catchy and infectious. The vocals are in Japanese. Definitely a pleasant listen and probably more so for those familiar with the program.

Track listing courtesy of Jolyon Yates

    Disc 1

  1. Opening Theme 'Magic Squad MagiRanger' Song: Takafumi Iwasaki
  2. 'Five Magic Users' Song: Sonny Mandra (Kumiko Higa)
  3. 'Demongod Composite Body Magiking!' Song: Masaaki Endo
  4. 'Peace of the Heavens' Song: Mika Kikuchi
  5. 'Fantastic MagiAction!' Song: Hideaki Takatori
  6. 'Bloody Friday Nightmare' Song: Nai & Mea (Chiaki Horan & Tomomi Kitagami)
  7. 'Magic Guide Knight Wolzard' Song: Nobuo Yamada
  8. 'Sing! Swing!! Smokey!!!' Song: Smokey (Takeshi Kusao)
  9. 'Shining Magic Magishine' Song: Psychic Lover
  10. 'Travelion Go!' Song: Hiroshi Kitadani
  11. 'Magical Jumon' Song: Takafumi Iwasaki & Sister Mayo

    Disc 2

  1. 'Song for Magitopia' (Theatrical Piece) Song: Ichiro Mizuki, Akira Kushida, Hironobu Kageyama
  2. 'Sun ~ The Power of Rising Sun ~ ' Song: Hikaru = Magishine (Yosuke Ichikawa)
  3. 'Phoenix Courage' Song: Kai Ozu = MagiRed (Atsushi Hashimoto)
  4. 'Tomorrow is Yours' Song: Urara Ozu, MagiBlue (Asami Kai)
  5. 'Go Yellow Thunder!' Song: Tsubasa Ozu = MagiYellow (Hiroya Matsumoto)
  6. 'Love Wind' Song: Hoka Ozu = MagiPink (Ayumi Beppu)
  7. 'Mr Green ~ Earth Horizon' Song: Makito Ozu = MagiGreen (Yuki Ito)
  8. 'In Eternity...' Song: Mayumi Gojo
  9. 'Make Legend, MagiRangers!!' Song: Ichiro Mizuki
  10. Ending Theme 'Spell Advent ~ Magical Force' Song: Sister Mayo
  11. Bonus Tracks

  12. 'Five Magic Users' Instrumental
  13. 'Sing! Swing!! Smokey!!!' Instrumental
  14. 'Travelion Go!' Instrumental
  15. 'Make Legend, MagiRangers!!' Instrumental