2006 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Otokotachi no Yamato / YAMATO OST
CD Label For Life Music Entertainment, Inc.
CD Number FLCF-4088
Music by: Joe Hisaishi (Composer)
Tsuyoshi Nagabuchi (Artist)
Number of tracks 22
Running time 78:46
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture December 14, 2005


December 29, 2006

This is a soundtrack to the live action film released in Japan in 2005. See http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0451845/combined for more details on the film. The description sounds interesting and if I ever get a chance to see it I will. The music is by Joe Hisaishi and features the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra. A few vocal tracks are also included. Overall a decent soundtrack with music that will evoke being out on the sea and being at war.

Otokotachi no Yamato / YAMATO OST (MEN'S YAMATO / YAMATO Soundtrack)
English track title translations courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  1. Yamato (song: Tsuyoshi Nagabushi)
  2. Yamato Ocean
  3. Men's Yamato
  4. Shining Sea
  5. Soldier's Etude
  6. Monument to Youth
  7. Ocean Burial Marker
  8. Sinking Sun
  9. Ready for Living Ready for Dying
  10. Travelling Spirits of the War Dead
  11. Unnatural Love
  12. Love's Surrender Afternoon
  13. Memory of Snow
  14. Women's Yamato
  15. Special Attack Sea
  16. Ode of Parting Regrets
  17. Men's Elegy
  18. Homeward Ocean
  19. Pilgrimage of Youth
  20. Live to Tomorrow
  21. Yamato Eternal
  22. Close Your Eyes (song: Tsuyoshi Nagabushi)