© 2014 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title: Compilation of Akira Ifukube Movie Marches
Music Composed by: Akira Ifukube
CD Label: Futureland / Toshiba-EMI
CD Number: TYCY-5412
Number of tracks: 30
Running time: 75:07
Number of discs: 1
Year of release/manufacture: 1994


Here's a compilation of all the greatest marches from the Godzilla movies (1954-1975). From the first track to the last the music on this CD will sound familiar. Some of the music gets a bit repetitious but on a disc with a running time of 75:07 I can live with it. Also since this is a packed disc the 30 tracks here usually aren't just short under one minute cues.

I enjoyed listening to this CD. This CD is a winner and worth a listen if you can find it.

English Title:	Compilation of Akira Ifukube Movie Marches
Japanese Title: Ifukube Akira Tokusatsu Eiga Machi-shu Kyokumoku Ichiran

Translations by Silver Bridges
 - http://www.silverbridges.com/

I.	Preludes
 1.	From "The Mysterians"   From "King Kong vs. Godzilla"
 2.	From "King Kong vs. Godzilla"
 3.	From "Monster Zero"

II.	The Self-Defense Forces in Action
 4.	From "Frankenstein Conquers the World"
 5.	From "The War of the Gargantuas"
 6.	From "The Mysterians"
 7.	From "Varan the Unbelievable"
 8.	From "Godzilla"
 9.	From "The Mysterians"
10.	From "The War of the Gargantuas"
11.	From "Godzilla vs. Mothra"

III.	The Rumbling of the Giant Machines
12.	From "The Mysterians"
13.	From "Atragon"
14.	From "Godzilla vs. MechaGodzilla"

IV.	Great Mid-Air Battles
15.	From "Rodan, The Flying Monster"
16.	From "The Mysterians"
17.	From "Destroy All Monsters"
18.	From "The Mysterians"
19.	From "Battle in Outer Space"

V.	More Marches
20.	From "The Osaka Castle Story"
21.	From "Destroy All Monsters"
22.	From "Varan the Unbelievable"
23.	From "The War of the Gargantuas"
24.	From "Adventure in Kigan Castle"
25.	From "Varan the Unbelievable"
26.	From "Battle in Outer Space"
27.	From "Godzilla vs. MechaGodzilla"
28.	From "Dagora, the Space Monster"

VI.	Endings
29.	From "Godzilla"

VII.	Bonus Track
30.	The Fighting Spirit Soars: King Masaaki Satake's *1 Theme (Original Short Version)

*1  Name could not be determined with certainty.