© 2014 Lawrence Tuczynski

CD Label: BKM
CD Number: G.R.F.60A1
Music Composed by: Akira Ifukube
Music Performed by: Bukimisha Weird Secret Society
Takeo Yahiro & Friends
Number of tracks: 31
Running time: 62:12
Number of discs: 1
Year of release/manufacture: April 27, 2014


October 17, 2014

"National Forest" is a documentary trilogy produced in 1955.

Unlike other CD's released by "The Bukimisha Weird Secret Society - Takeo Yahiro & Friends" the music on this CD is not a cappella singing. And unlike other CD's by them there are no hidden tracks here. From what little I can find out about this CD it is music composed by Akira Ifukube that was never used in any of his film scores. The music is played by an orchestra with no vocals. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this CD. The music itself is somewhat light with some tracks sounding a bit sad and somber. The CD comes in a plain plastic pouch with no jewel case or booklet. It's just as you see in the picture at the top of this page.

http://www.bukimi.com/maal/hanpu_english.html, http://www.bukimi.com/maal or email Takeo Yahiro (yah@bukimi.com) for more information.

Title translations courtesy of Jolyon Yates

    National Forest 1st Movement

  1. M1
  2. M1A
  3. M2 Long Fuji
  4. M3 Hokkaido
  5. M4 Autumn
  6. M4B
  7. M5
  8. M6 Asama Larix Zoon
  9. M7
  10. M8
  11. M10
  12. M11 Typhoon
  13. M12
  14. M13 Larva
  15. M13A
  16. M14 Storm
  17. M15 Last
  18. National Forest 2nd Movement

  19. M1 Lontano [Distant]
  20. Fade in Map
  21. M3
  22. M4 Working Men
  23. M5 Gymnastic
  24. M6 Revised
  25. M7 Pesante [Heavy]
  26. M8
  27. M11 Metaboling
  28. M12
  29. National Forest 3rd Movement

  30. M1 Mountain . Flower . Woman
  31. M6A
  32. M8 Snowfield
  33. M9B Forestation