2007 Lawrence Tuczynski

(Exciting Miyauchi X)
CD Label: BKM
CD Number: G.R.F.005
Music Performed by: Bukimisha Weird Secret Society
Takeo Yahiro & Friends
with Mr. Takayuki Miyauchi on vocals
Number of tracks: 29 (only 16 listed)
Running time: 73:43
Number of discs: 1
Year of release/manufacture: August 13, 1999


January 10, 2007

This is the earliest Bukimisha recording I have been able to hear so far (as of January 10, 2007). Unlike most in the series this CD is not a capella but instead is mainly made up of very nice interpretations of Christmas music. The tracks contain instrumentals as well as vocals provided by Mr.Takayuki Miyauchi. Mr.Takayuki Miyauchi is a famous singer in the category of theme songs of Japanese SF television & animation. As an example, he sang a theme song of "The Masked Rider Black Rx" & "SUPER ELECTRON BIOMAN" etc. As with most CD's in this series, the Bukimisha Weird Secret Society plays it's jokes on the listener by only listed 16 tracks for this CD when in fact there are 13 more hidden tracks making a total of 29.

I really enjoyed the arrangements on this CD. They were quite different than anything I've heard for the Christmas music that was covered and it was different in a wonderful way. Very nice indeed. I especially liked track #3, a really different version of Jingle Bells with an infectious driving beat and the instrumental version later on.

Track translations as listed on the CD face

  1. Miyauchi Conquers The World (Halelujah)
  2. ThunderBWV.639
  3. Miyauchi, King Of Xmas (Jingle Bells)
  4. Miyauchi In Outer Space
  5. Terror Of Mechasanta (Santa Claus Is Coming To Town)
  6. Daddy The Three Headed Miyauchi (I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus)
  7. Daddy The Three Headed Miyauchi [I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus (male vocal ver.)]
  8. Daddy The Three Headed Miyauchi [I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus (male chorus ver.)]
  9. Tonakai, The Unbelievable (Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer)
  10. Miyauchi Raids Again
  11. Miyauchi vs The Thing
  12. Destroy All Miyauchi
  13. The War Of Miyauchi (Silent Night)
  14. Amen
  15. The Justice Sound
  16. Cap Sting UFO.578

Tracks 17-29 are not listed