© 2015 Lawrence Tuczynski

English Title: Mothra vs. Godzilla 50th Anniversary
CD Label: BKM
CD Number: G.R.F.50A2
Music Composed by: Akira Ifukube
Music Performed by: Bukimisha Weird Secret Society
Takeo Yahiro & Friends
Number of tracks: 33
Running time: 71:23
Number of discs: 1
Year of release/manufacture: March 28, 2015


December 13 2015

This is a 50th anniversary recording of music from "Mothra vs. Godzilla". A few of the tracks contain some dialog and if you look quickly at the track listing in the CD booklet you would think there are 33 tracks (and there actually are). However as usual, the Bukimisha Weird Secret Society has a trick up their sleeve. If you look closely at the track listing you will see it go from track #31 to track #33. The number 32 is left out. Track #32 is actually a hidden track with 10 minutes of dead air before hearing someone speak a few minutes in Japanese and then continuing dead air until 15 seconds from the end when you get more Japanese speaking on this 20:05 length track.

"Mothra vs.Godzilla"

  1. Credit for recording (vocal, no music)
  2. M1 Main Title
  3. M2 Rainbow-colored Object
  4. M3 Big Eggs Off Shizuyuki Pu
  5. M4 Big Eggs Washed Ashore
  6. M5 Small Beauty Theme
  7. M6 Small Beauty Memories
  8. M7 Mothra On The Hill
  9. M8 Mothra Leaves
  10. M9 Hamakaze Hotels In BGM
  11. M10 Dome Ignition
  12. M11 Mystery Radioactivity
  13. M12 Godzilla's Appearance
  14. M13 Complex Attack
  15. M14 Godzilla And Nagoya
  16. M15 Sunset Of The Dome
  17. M16 Infant Island
  18. M17 Devil Of Misogi
  19. PS99 Sacred Well
  20. PS102 Mothra's Song
  21. M18 Mothra's Journey
  22. M19 Godzilla Vs. Special Vehicle Team
  23. M20 Hamakaze Hotel Collapses
  24. M21 Adult Mothra Vs. Godzilla
  25. M22 A Strategy Discharge Attack
  26. M23 B Strategy Discharge Network Attack
  27. PS19 Mahala - Mothra
  28. M24 Larva Mothra Birth
  29. M25 Larva Mothra Vs. Godzilla
  30. M26 Ending
  31. M27 Godzilla Versus Seventh Fleet
  32. [Hidden Track]
  33. "Mothra vs. Godzilla" Trailer