© 2015 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title: Gokaina Uchu Daikaiju Dogora
CD Label: BKM
CD Number: G.R.F.50A3
Music by: Akira Ifukube
Music Performed by: Takeo Yahiro & Friends
Number of tracks: 23 (two hidden)
Running time: 60:01
Number of discs: 1
Year of release/manufacture: October 26, 2014


April 06, 2015

This CD is a 50th anniversary tribute to the film "Dogora" and contains music from that film done in Bukimisha's a cappella style.

Currently these discs can be ordered directly from the artists. Visit their English webpage at: http://www.bukimi.com/maal/hanpu_english.html , or email Takeo Yahiro (yah@bukimi.com) for more information.

Gokaina Uchu Daikaiju Dogora
Track translations courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  1. Recording Credits (spoken in Japanese)
  2. M1 Toho Logo ~ Satellite
  3. M2 Main Title
  4. M3 Radio BGM 1 [BackGround Music]
  5. M4 Radio BGM 2
  6. M5 Mysterious Midnight Incident
  7. M6 Light from a Safe
  8. M7 Thermal Power Plant Disaster
  9. M8 Levitating Coal Tracks
  10. M9 Appearance of a Luminous Body
  11. M10 Headline
  12. M11 Rain of Stones
  13. M12 Wakato Bridge & Dogora
  14. M12A Dogora Vanishes?
  15. M13 Dogora Thrives
  16. M14 Dogora's Natural Enemy
  17. M16 Larval Dogora's Counterattack
  18. M16A Launching of the Air Corps Attack
  19. M17 Victory Cry
  20. M18 Ending
  21. M16A (alternate pitch "Launching of the Air Corps Attack")
  22. [hidden track]
  23. [hidden track]