© 2020 Lawrence Tuczynski

All info courtesy of Sam Scali. Thanks Sam!

English Title: GOUKAI NA Varan the Unbelievable
CD Label: BKM
CD Number: G.R.F.60A4
Music Performed by: Bukimisha Weird Secret Society
Takeo Yahiro & Friends
Number of tracks: 32 (1 hidden)
Running time: 73:34
Number of discs: 1
Year of release/manufacture: April 28, 2019


July 29, 2020

G.R.F.60A4 will possibly be reviewed at a later date.

60th Anniversary a cappella recording of the complete film score to VARAN THE UNBELIEVABLE (1958)

Go to http://www.bukimi.com/maal or email Takeo Yahiro (yah@bukimi.com) for more information.

(Translations courtesy of Sam Scali)

  1. Spoken Introduction
  2. Main Title
  3. Mystery Of The 20th Century
  4. Iwadani Village
  5. The Anger Of Baradagi
  6. Baradagi, God Of The Mountains
  7. Fierceness Of Varan
  8. Cannon Shot Towards The Lake
  9. Fierceness Of Varan II
  10. Varan Flies
  11. Fishing Boat Disaster
  12. Varan vs. Fighter-Bomber 'Neptune'
  13. Varan vs. Destroyer "Uranami" A
  14. Varan vs. Destroyer "Uranami" B
  15. Fierce Battle Begins
  16. Self Defense Forces Tank Takes Action
  17. Varan Lands at Haneda Airport
  18. Special Dynamite
  19. Rebirth Of Varan
  20. Ending
  21. Main Title (TV version)
  22. Rockets and Eastern Monsters (TV version)
  23. The Self Defense Forces to Iwadani Village (TV version)
  24. The Lake of Varan (TV version)
  25. Varan's Fierceness (TV version)
  26. The Self Defense Forces Retreat (TV version)
  27. Tokyo's Citizens Ordered To Evacuate (TV version)
  28. Counter Attack Ordered Against Varan (TV version)
  29. Transport Of Special Dynamite (TV version)
  30. Ending (TV version)
  31. Spoken Japanese dialogue backed by a cappella music and vocal sound effects
  32. [Hidden track - approx. 17+ minutes of the "Baradagi" chant, followed by a few lines of Japanese dialogue]