© 1999, 2015 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title The H-Man
Japanese Title: Bijo to Ekitainingen
Movie also known as: Beauty and the Liquidman
CD Label SLC, Inc.
CD Number SLCS-5063
Music Composed by: Masaru Satoh
Number of tracks 28
Running time 42:11
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture 1995
Year Movie Released in Japan: 1958
Year Movie Released in U.S.: 1958


Despite having 28 tracks this is a fairly short CD clocking in at just over 40 minutes. It's also entirely in Mono which is not surprising for a 1958 film.

Track # 1 starts off with some bubbly, circus sounding music and is not scary at all. Track # 2 is a short cue with the pinging type sound effects heard throughout this film. 12 of the 28 tracks here are very short cues under 1 minute in length with most under 30 seconds. Track # 3 has a Calypso feel to it. Track # 4 & # 12 is a female vocal from the nightclub scenes in the movie. Track # 5 has a jazzy, night club feel to it. As with many of Masaru Satoh's soundtracks, most of the music here has a jazz type feel to it. The type of jazz you would have expected to hear in night clubs during that time period. Some of the other music is somewhat suspenseful. This movie was more like a gangster movie with sci-fi overtones rather than a straight out monster flick.

Except for the H-Man pinging type sound effects scattered throughout this CD, it is a pretty enjoyable listening experience on it's own away from the movie. Again, if you lean more toward Akira Ifukube action music, then this CD probably isn't for you. But if you'd like a trip down memory lane for some jazz type music with a couple of female vocal tunes and a little suspense thrown in, then you'd probably enjoy this CD.

English Title:	The H-Man - Original Soundtrack
Japanese Title:	Bijo to Ekitai-ningen (Orijinaru Saundotorakku)

Translations by Silver Bridges
 - http://www.silverbridges.com/

 1.	Toho Logo - Main Title
 2.	The Man Who Vanished in the Rain
 3.	"Homura" Club - Background Music [1]
 4.	The Magic Begins
 5.	"Homura" Club - Background Music [2]
 6.	The Eyewitnesses
 7.	The Mysterious 'Ghost Ship'
 8.	The Wall-Crawling Liquid
 9.	Sailors Under Attack
10.	Ghost(s) on Deck
11.	Chikako Arai's Testimony
12.	So Deep Is My Love
13.	"Homura" Club - Background Music [3]
14.	The H-Man Appears *1
15.	The Living Liquid
16.	"Homura" Club - Background Music [4]
17.	Detective Sakata Dies in the Line of Duty
18.	Detectives in Pursuit of Uchida
19.	The Gamma Liquefaction Experiment
20.	Press Report(s)
21.	Pursuit
22.	Chikako and the H-Man *1
23.	The Plan to Incinerate the H-Man *1
24.	The H-Man *1 Meets His End
25.	Ending
26.	ME (Musical Clips) [1]  Dissolving
27.	ME (Musical Clips) [2]  Radioactive Rain
28.	ME (Musical Clips) [3]  The H-Man *1

*1	In this title, 'the H-Man' could also be 
	literally translated as 'the Liquid Man'.