© 1998,2016 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Godzilla - Live Cinema Style Complete Film Score Recordings
CD Label King Records
CD Number KICC-1276
Music by: Akira Ifukube
Music conducted by: Kaoru Wada
Music performed by: Japan Century Symphony Orchestra
Number of tracks 23
Running time 44:09
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture August 24, 2016
Year Movie Released in Japan 1954
Year Movie Released in U.S. 1956


September 23, 2016

Kaoru Wada and the Japan Century Symphony Orchestra have recorded the music from the original 1954 Godzilla movie that was composed by Akira Ifukube. That original 1993 Futureland disc (here on the site at: GODZILLA [TYCY-5345] )contained 21 tracks while this re recording has 23. This conductor and orchestra has done a fine job recreating this classic. If you don't have or can't find the original then this is the CD to have. If you do have the earlier disc then this would be a fine companion piece.

U.S. Title:Godzilla - Live Cinema Style Complete Film Score Recordings

  1. Main Title
  2. Eiko-maru sailors (Premiere complete recording)
  3. Eiko-maru Sinking
  4. Bingo-maru Sinking
  5. Uneasiness on Odo Island
  6. Ritual Music of Odo Island
  7. Storm On Odo Island
  8. Survey Ship Sets Sail (Frigate March)
  9. Odo Island Theme
  10. Frigate March 1
  11. Horror In The Water Tank
  12. Godzilla Comes Ashore
  13. Attack Godzilla !
  14. Godzilla Has Landed Again
  15. Fury Of Godzilla
  16. Godzilla To Tokyo Bay
  17. Devastated Tokyo
  18. Oxygen Destroyer
  19. Prayer For Peace
  20. Frigate March II
  21. Godzilla Under The Sea
  22. Ending

  23. Akira Ifukube Sci-Fi Symphonic Fantasy (Kaoru Wada compilation)
  24. Science Fiction Monster Fantasy