2010 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title The Peanuts Hits Parade Vol. 6: Around The Europe
Japanese Title YOROPPA NO TABI (The Peanuts no The Hit Parade Dai 6 Shu)
CD Label King Record Co., Ltd.
CD Number KICS-1441
Music by: The Peanuts (Emi & Yumi Ito)
Number of tracks 14
Running time 38:24
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture March 25, 2009


March 04, 2010

After resisting the limited edition, cardboard sleeve, reissue's of many Peanuts CD's, I finally broke down and bought this one. With the short playing time it would seem to be a reissue of an earlier LP. However I was glad I bought the CD because even though some songs on this CD have shown up on many of the CD's by this duo that I already own, there were several tracks here that I didn't remember hearing before. Except for the short playing time the CD sounds fantastic and even though I detest cardboard sleeves for my CD's this one was packaged nicely with a decent booklet insert. The CD itself looks like a miniature vinyl LP.

The Peanuts Hits Parade Vol. 6: Around The Europe

Translations courtesy of Jolyon Yates

  1. Ai wa Tokoshie ni (Love is Eternal)
  2. Tenshi no Tame iki (To the Angels) 'Nous Sommes Pas des Anges'
  3. Taiyo no Kaera (Waning of the Sun) 'Desert Island'
  4. Kiri no Kareria (Misty Karelia) 'Karelia'
  5. Itsumo Aozora (Always Blue Skies) 'Toujours des Beaux Jours'
  6. Haru no Tokimeki (Blossoming of Spring) 'Je Te Dis Mon Age'
  7. Hana no Sasayaki (Whispering of Flowers) 'In un Fiore'
  8. Ashita o Wasurete (Forget Tomorrow) 'Forget Domani'
  9. Soyokaze ni Notte (Ride the Wind) 'Dans le Meme Wagon'
  10. Otome no Namida (Maiden's Tears) 'Une E'Charpe, Une Rose'
  11. Hiren (Blighted Love) 'Nessuno di Voi'
  12. Ashita ni Nareba (When Tomorrow Comes)
  13. Bonus Tracks