© 2002,2014 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title The Peanuts Singles - Koino Fugue
CD Label King Record Co., Ltd.
CD Number KICS-2301/2
Music by: The Peanuts (Emi & Yumi Ito)
Number of tracks Disc 1: 18
Disc 2: 18
Running time Disc 1: 53:47
Disc 2: 51:20
Number of discs 2
Year of release/manufacture 05-28-1999


April 26, 2002

Again, this 2 CD set is made of up more singles put out by The Peanuts. Disc 1 contains the "A" sides and Disc 2 contains the "B" sides. This is the way all 4 volumes are handled. There are no songs here from "Mothra". Volume 3 here is back to 18 tracks per disc. The running time is longer than the previous two versions with both discs coming in at over 50 minutes each. These discs have a couple of Christmas tunes, a few interesting covers of US and British tunes and a bunch of Italian songs.

I have always enjoyed the singing and harmonies of these women in the "Mothra films which is why I sought out more CD's by them. The songs on this CD are a mixture of Japanese, Japanese with some English, some English and possibly a few other languages. I find their music fun and relaxing to listen to and some of the cover versions of US pop hits can be amusing.

If you like soft pop from the 50's & 60's then you may enjoy this CD. It's the kind of soft pop done by U.S. artists before the British Invasion of the mid 60's. I enjoyed this CD as well as the others on this site. One word of warning, several of the songs are repeated on more than one CD on this site. None of these four (4) volumes has any repeated tracks.

The Peanuts Singles - Koino Fugue (Romantic Fugue)

Translations courtesy of John Cassidy

    Disc 1

  1. Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport
  2. Candy Moon
  3. June Bride
  4. The Smiling Face Of The Blue Sky
  5. Una Sera Di Tokyo
  6. My Love
  7. Wo Ist Der Boy, Den Es Zweimal Gibt?
  8. Returning Right Away
  9. On Your Chest
  10. This Little Bird
  11. When It Becomes Tomorrow
  12. Love Is In Eternity
  13. Sugar Candy
  14. Roman Rain
  15. Tokyo Blue Rain
  16. Romantic Fugue
  17. Romantic Ophelia
  18. Romantic Rondo
    Disc 2

  1. Non Monsieur
  2. Dominique
  3. Una Lacrima Sur Viso
  4. Poetry In Motion
  5. Non Sapivo
  6. La Ragazza Di Bube
  7. Souvernir Aus Tokyo
  8. Donna Donna
  9. Since You Don't Care
  10. Red Roses For A Blue Lady
  11. Una E'Charpe, Une Rose
  12. In Un Fiore
  13. Spanish Flea
  14. The Silver Colored Street
  15. Picking The Flowers Of Happiness
  16. Without Separation
  17. Finale Of Love
  18. Praying To Love