2003 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title WELCOME BACK! THE PEANUTS ~ 20 YEARS ON - Let's Go Peanuts
CD Label King Record Co., Ltd.
CD Number KICS-545
Music by: The Peanuts (Emi & Yumi Ito)
Number of tracks 20
Running time 56:43
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture 03-23-1996


April 13, 2003

This is another very enjoyable set of pop tunes by The Peanuts. It is a repackaging of the 1989 CD "The Hit Parade" with a different cover but all 20 songs are exactly the same.

From looking at the research Sam Scali did for the Discography Page it would seem this is one of several CD's in a series that was released in 1996. Unfortunately I am sure they are all out of print and will be hard to find.

20 YEARS ON - Let's Go Peanuts

  1. Yessiree
  2. Burning Trumpet
  3. Good Luck Charm
  4. I and I
  5. Roma Love
  6. Misbehaving
  7. Late Night in Moscow
  8. How Fierce You Are
  9. Happy Tail
  10. Monica
  11. Danke Shoen
  12. Dominique
  13. Israeli Lullaby
  14. Tokyo Twilight
  15. Sorrowful Kangaroo (aka Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport)
  16. Candy Moon
  17. Amo Solo Te (Only You)
  18. Non Monsieur
  19. That Day That Time
  20. Night for Just Two