2009 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Contatto Con L'Oriente
Recorded in Italy by Akira Ifukube In English this means "Contact With The Orient"
CD Number KRONCD001
Music by: Akira Ifukube
Number of tracks 15
Running time 56:37
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture August 2009


September 19, 2009

This CD is a limited edition reissue by KRONOS of the 1992 release on SLCs, SLCS-5004 also on this site. This edition is limited to 500 individually numbered copies.

As you can see from the track listing there is some great music on this disc. If you never got the original on SLCS, then this would be the one to grab before they are sold out.

Contatto Con L'Oriente

  1. Message by Akira Ifukube
  2. Godzilla's Theme
  3. Latitude Zero Theme
  4. "Destroy Of Tokyo" from Godzilla
  5. Godzilla's Theme (synthesizer version)
  6. Monster Zero's March (orchestra version)
  7. "The Island" from Godzilla vs. The Thing & King Kong vs. Godzilla
  8. "Greatest God" variation from King Kong vs. Godzilla (chorus)
  9. Monster Zero's March (synthesizer version)
  10. Godzilla's Theme (jazz version)
  11. "Kong & Suzan" from King Kong Escapes
  12. Godzilla's Theme
  13. "Destroy All Monsters" March (synthesizer version)
  14. Message from Akira Ifukube
  15. March from "Battle In Outer Space" & "Destroy All Monsters"