1999 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Mothra
Japanese Title Mosura
Movie also known as: N/A
CD Label SLC Inc. Japan
CD Number SLCS-5064
Music by: Yuji Koseki
Number of tracks 20
Running time 73:45
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture 1995
Year Movie Released in Japan 1961
Year Movie Released in U.S. 1962


April 4, 2000

This is the first of many appearances by the giant moth known as Mothra. She will go on to co-star in several Godzilla films and in the 1990's will have three more movies of her own.

On this CD we have composer Yuji Koseki doing the music instead of Akira Ifukube. Many of the songs sung by the fairies on this CD will also appear in the many Godzilla films with Mothra as well as the other three Mothra films. Here the songs are done by Emi & Yumi Ito also known as the singing duo "The Peanuts". The music on the CD is very well done and works very well in the film. The songs sung by the fairies is something most people either love or hate. I happen to enjoy their harmonizing and pleasant voices. This is a fully packed CD that run well over 70 minutes and you definitely get your money's worth.

U.S. Title:      Mothra (Original Soundtrack)
Japanese Title:  Mosura

1	Prelude
2	Main Title
3	Infant Island
4	The Mysterious Little Beauty
5	Nelson's Ambitions  *1
6	The Fairies Show
7	"Mothra's Song"
8	The Birth of Baby Mothra
9	"The Infant Girl"
10	Operation 'Annihilate Mothra'
11	Collapse of the 3rd Dam
12	Baby Mothra Attacks
13	Tokyo Tower and Mothra
14	The Atomic Heat Ray Gun Attack Begins
15	Adult Mothra In Flight
16	Newkirk City
17	Ending
18	The Little Beauty's Tune (Mix)
19	Composition Mix
20	Prescoring for Reference Purposes

*1  This is a direct transliteration from the Japanese.
    Alternative Translation:  Nelson's Evil Designs