© 2013 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title Piano Album I
CD Label Tokuma Japan Corporation
CD Number TKMT-1001
Music by: Akira Ifukube, Yasuji Kiyose, Maki Ishii, Ravel, Falla & Granados
Music Performed by: Mieko Takizawa / Piano
Number of tracks 14
Running time 69:13
Number of discs 1
Year of release/manufacture June 24, 1991


January 03, 2010

Very nice piano music featuring a suite of Akira Ifukube's. Same as MTWD-99031 also on this page but with an earlier release date by a different company and with a different cover image. Also the track order is different on this disc.

Mieko Takizawa, Piano Album I (TKMT-1001)

    Yasuji Kiyose: Piano Composition II

  1. Andantino
  2. Cradle Song
  3. Burlesque
  4. My Secret Melody
  5. Beyond A Distance Op. 41
  6. Akira Ifukube: Piano Suite

  7. Nocturnal Dance of the Bon-Festival
  8. Fete of Vege
  9. Profane Minstrel
  10. Festal Ballad
  11. Maki Ishii

  12. Jeux d'Eau
  13. Ravel

  14. Cuatro espanolas - Andaluza
  15. Falla

  16. Danzas espanolas - Andaliza
  17. Granados

  18. Valses poeticos
  19. Allegro de concierto