2002 Lawrence Tuczynski

Japanese Title: Ganheddo
CD Label: Fun House Inc.
CD Number: OOFD-7115
Music score by: Toshiyuki Honda
Theme performed by: Mariko Nagai
Number of tracks: 14
Running time: 44:41
Number of discs: 1
Year of release/manufacture: 1989


August 16, 2002

I'm told this is a very hard soundtrack to find. I don't own a copy but borrowed one from a friend to add it to this site. Tracks 1 & 14 are vocal tracks and are pleasant enough sounding with a pop flavor to them. Mariko Nagai has a very pleasing voice. The rest of the tracks are a varied bunch although overall I did enjoy the CD very much. Some tracks I enjoyed more than others but there were none I truly disliked. Many tracks had a kind of techno feel to them with one track sounding very heavy metalish. The drums on these tracks are out front and very noticeable but seems right for this soundtrack. I've never seen the movie although I have seen it in several rental stores like Blockbuster. The single review of the movie out on IMDb at: http://us.imdb.com/Title?0097410 wasn't positive but it sounds like the reviewer was expecting something else when he bought the movie. The music on the soundtrack is good so one of these days I may rent the movie to check it out.

English Title: GUNHED
Japanese Title: Ganheddo

  1. Time
  2. Island 8J0
  3. Gunhed #1
  4. Inside Of The Dome #1
  5. Have A Party Gunhed
  6. Don't Go Away
  7. Charge
  8. The Party Is Over
  9. Gunhed #2
  10. Inside Of The Dome #2
  11. After The War
  12. Somewhere Before
  13. Pre Production
  14. Anata-o Miteruuto