2007 Lawrence Tuczynski

Title The Peanuts Best Selection 2007
CD Label King Record Co., Ltd.
CD Number KICX-3463~4
Music by: The Peanuts (Emi & Yumi Ito)
Number of tracks Disc 1 - 13
Disc 2 - 13
Running time Disc 1 - 37:51
Disc 2 - 41:34
Number of discs 2
Year of release/manufacture April 11, 2007


August 01, 2007

This 2 CD set contains a total of 26 tracks, 13 on each disc. It's basically just another Best Of repackaging and is somewhat disappointing to me. As most who visit this site know, I'm a big Peanuts fan. With the endless repackaging going on I'm beginning to believe I now have everything they put out because every "new" CD that is released seems to contain the same music. This particular 2 CD set is disappointing not only because I've heard it all before but also because the playing time of the CD's are so short and only contain 13 tracks. In fact this CD is IDENTICAL to the CD's The Best Song Collection, # KICX-2921 released Nov. 6, 2003, The Peanuts, The Definitive Edition, # KICX-2443 released in 1998, The Peanuts Best, # KICX-2731 released 12/02/2001 and The Peanuts Best, # KICX-2552 released 12/23/1999 also on this site except the songs are broken up into 2 CD's and 6 more tracks added.

Don't get me wrong, there is certainly nothing wrong with this set but there are more comprehensive sets out there that are still available. I can only recommend this set to those who have not purchased any past greatest hits packages or who are curious about what else they have done besides the Mothra songs.

The Peanuts Best Selection 2007

    DISC 1

  1. Love Vacation
  2. Passion Flower
  3. Petite Fleur
  4. Heartaches At Sweet Sixteen (mono)
  5. Don't Look Back
  6. The Sad Tango
  7. The Rain in Rome
  8. Hand-knit Socks
  9. Una Sera Di Tokyo
  10. Osaka Girl
  11. Good-byes Take Us by Surprise
  12. After the Ring
  13. Love's Finale

    DISC 2

  1. Love Fugue
  2. Ophelia in Love
  3. If It Is Tomorrow
  4. Season of Youth
  5. A Light in the Window of Your Heart
  6. Road Of Silver
  7. Castle Of Glass
  8. Desert of Passion
  9. San Francisco Girl
  10. Troubling Rumors
  11. Tokyo Girl
  12. The Whereabouts Of Love
  13. It's Over, Dear